Navman 4500 or Lorance 107C

y not

Seaman Apprentice
I have decided to go Colour and both of these models are newish in Australia and am hoping for some experianced users input before I decide which one to buy.<br /><br />Both units cost a little over $1000 dollars here but are in the $500 range in the USA.<br /><br />Has anyone had any experiance with either model or manufacturer as my previous sounder was an old Humminbird.<br /><br />Thanks in advance

Dunaruna

Admiral
Re: Navman 4500 or Lorance 107C

Navman make an excellent product, the 4500 is close to the top of the range.<br /><br />I have been using navman for a few years (I don't have the 4500), very impressive. In Aus, they offer very good support & warranty.<br /><br />Aldo

y not

Seaman Apprentice

Thanks for that Aldo, still hoping for some user feedback though as the specs on the lowrance read better but I dont know anyone that has ever owned a lorance of any type.

tengals123

Master Chief Petty Officer

I have the 107CDF<br /><br />GREAT UNIT. I have not had a problem so far. I truely believe you cannot get a better sounder with that resolution, for that dollar.<br /><br />cheers

whiteman

Petty Officer 3rd Class

The Lowrance has 3.5x the screen pixels. And better software. A no brainer. I recently swapped from a Navman sounder to Lowrance. It's like going from the amateurs to the pros.

y not

Seaman Apprentice

Thanks very much Tengals & Whiteman reading the brouchures suggested that the Lowrance would be the pick of them, but hearing from users is always nicer since the shops won't let me test it for a month before I pay for it.

nevd

Seaman Apprentice