Link and Sync Procedure

mjash

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Does anyone have a procedure that is easier to understand than Clymers. I am currently looking for a shop manual but I wanted to verify that all is well before the weekend.

mikeyzx2

Chief Petty Officer
Re: Link and Sync Procedure

Mark, I got my shop manual in the other day, I'll get back with you this afternoon if someone doesn't help you first.<br /><br />Mike

mikeyzx2

Chief Petty Officer

it's pretty long and drawn out, maybe I should email you so I can see what I'm typing out better. And I can try and take some shots of illustrations if possible

mjash

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Mikey,<br /><br />I am reeking havoc on this thing trying to figure it out. If you have a digital camera and could take a picture of your linkage setup that would be great. I cant get the throttles to open past ~75 without screwing everything else up. Some thing is amiss. And to think, I rig aircraft engines for a living. My email is mjash@earthlink.net.<br /><br />Thanks a heap!

mikeyzx2

Chief Petty Officer

well those are a beast within themselves...I'll get in touch with you, so you can describe what's goin on in some detail

mjash

Petty Officer 2nd Class