Just bought a '59 Funliner!!!

joe1267

Seaman
I am very new to boating and only purchased my first boat two weeks ago and was not looking for a second one until I saw this sweety. I am drawn to old boats,cars,motorcycles and my first boat is a 1968 Mohawk 15ft Runabout. It is a super clean boat with a strong running Merc 650 that I picked up for a song.

I saw the ad for this boat and immediately called the owner. This boat has had one owner since 1975 and only one prior to that. The hardtop is in great shape and the windows are still there as well. The engine is a clean looking good running '62 Evinrude Starfire 75 that had $350 worth of work in '08. The boat is very clean and the seats still look good. The 1958 Dilly trailer has seen new paint,new winch,lights,wheels,tires in the last year. There is a ton of paperwork,service bills,owners manuals etc. The owner is an awesome guy who still has the first boat he ever bought, a 1954 Alumicraft 14ft runabout.

I looked the boat over for about an hour before striking a deal with him. I bought the boat/motor/trailer for $400. I can't wait to get it home. Here are a few pics. They are not the best. I will have more once I get her home. I am sure I will be picking your brains as things come up...

Joe

Aristo-Craft1.jpg

Aristo-Craft2.jpg

Aristo-Craft3.jpg

Aristo-Craft4.jpg

ziggy

Admiral
Re: Just bought a '59 Funliner!!!

way to go joe !!!

man, that looks like a mighty sweet funliner for a way sweet price. bet yer gonna have fun with that....

if i was looking to get a different boat, one with an o/b. a funliner would be high on my list of boats i'd wanna go find... but then again, i am hooked on aristocrafts so i suppose i could be prejudice... :cool:

got more pics. anything closer?

great looking boat...

joe1267

Seaman