Hockey Fans (All 3 of Us)

NYMINUTE

Captain
They have settled, terms unavailable. 300 days. For those of die hards it is good news, for the casual fan it is a "Who Cares" :p

heyttown

Chief Petty Officer
Re: Hockey Fans (All 3 of Us)

File me under a die hard.......Glad to see hockey, although I prefer minor league games, a cold beer and a NHL game works fine for me.

NYMINUTE

Captain

Buffalo Sabres fan here, and certainly no stranger to disappointment. Look forward to the new season. We have a great team here in Fort Wayne, the Komets. Good agressive play, hard skating. They are in the UHL now. Were in the IHL for several decades. Tickets are reasonable for solid entertainment.

Twidget

Commander

Yep, that makes 3 of you. :) <br /><br />Seriously though, will the year without play hurt the NHL? It was on pretty slippery footing financially anyway. Im a newbie sometimes hockey fan, so I really dont know very much yet.

aspeck

Staff member

Put me under the "who cares" with all pro sports. Have a hard time with the over priced cry babies and the office management that made them that way. Both are equally to blame.<br /><br />Now College and minor leagues, that is a different story.

rattana

Chief Petty Officer

They do get paid way too much money!! I am still a diehard fan. <br />NY Minute, I can't tell you my team because they haven't won a cup yet either ;) I will look forward to watching NHL on the TV in the fall.

kenimpzoom

Rear Admiral

Aspect, college is not much differnt than the pros. Its gotten way out of control here in the last few years.<br /><br />If I see a hockey game, its the IHL cheapo version cause they are cheap and fun.<br /><br />Ken

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus