Hey Texas people

NathanY

Commander
Since my father's passing a couple of weeks ago, it has been very hard for me up here in Arkansas. I am wanting to move back to Fort Worth Texas, where I am from, and where whats left of my family still lives.<br /><br />So here is my point, I need a job if I move back down there. I am a truck driver, but not OTR, local, like dump trucks and end dumps. Do any of you Texas people know someone, or work for someone that needs a good, dependable driver that has a perfect driving record?

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: Hey Texas people

Don'r have any contacts there, Nate, but good luck to you. :)

Winger Ed.

Chief Petty Officer

I'm in Dallas, Ft. Worth is just next door, and I'd figure the work climate is about the same.<br /><br />There's local freight companies: Yellow, Central, Roadway, a few concrete manufacturers, etc. and several in town delivery types that always have a turnover of drivers.<br /><br />I don't have a Ft. Worth 'Yellow' pages to send ya, but one of those on line 'yellow pages' should list about a hundred different places to call or send a resume if you search for 'trucking or freight' companies. Or the different industrys that employ drivers-- the steel industry, Miller brewing is there, Mrs. Baird's bread, on and on.<br /><br />About half of the Fortune 500 companies are based around here, or have major shipping terminals here. It shouldn't be a problem getting hired for anything if you're not a fleeing felon or whacked out on narcotics.<br /><br />Even if you don't find the perfect job right off the bat, getting a decent job shouldn't be a problem, and that'd get you in the neighborhood so you could shop around for a better one.<br /><br />Good Luck.

snapperbait

Vice Admiral

Nate.. <br /><br />My bud lives just north of Dallas, and he is the region sales rep for Oshkosh/McNeilus (concrete mixers).. <br /><br />I'll try to get hold of him tomorrow and ask if he has any contacts for you... :cool: