Good Pontoon Brands

EDubYa

Recruit
I'm a self-admitted newbie in the world of pontoon boats, so I've been doing some research before I get in the batter's box for the "Sales Pitch." So far I haven't found a lot of dealers in my area, but two dealers carry Godfrey (Sweetwater) and Bennington, respectively.

I know this may be like asking what brand of beer is the best, but anyone have an opinion on these two brands? I don't have all the details yet, and I'm not in any hurry, but I know that the Sweetwater has a 115 HP Yamaha. Going to check them out tonight, but just gathering any information I can.

Also, any good online compilations of 2007-2008 pontoon reviews?

Thanks in advance...

1976SRV190

Seaman
Re: Good Pontoon Brands

a guy in the boats sales bidness told me there is ONE company that makes Pontoons and sells them branded to all the companies who resell them off the lot's. Like video tape was before DVDs, two companies in the entire world sold the tapes and everyone branded them with their name, like Sony, Panasonic, Maxell, etc....

I may be wrong.....

Silvertip

Supreme Mariner