(Fun) Lighting for my Baja?

MISSBAJA

Cadet
I'm new to iboats, so hello everyone! I need help from you guys on ordering the right kit to light up my baja while out on the river... :)
I was thinking of going with a kit that has bright LEDs and are easy to install.
Can you help lead to the right place? Anyone have pics of theirs?
Appreciate the help in advance!

tashasdaddy

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: (Fun) Lighting for my Baja?

you either want blue, red or green, the rest will kill you night vision. there are plenty of sites with 12 volt led rope lights, also led courtsey lights. just google 12 volt led.

abj87

Petty Officer 1st Class

None of these lights should be visible outside of the boat or you interfer with your nav lights.

MISSBAJA

Cadet

That is true, the color is important! I would like to have a system where the lights can be adjusted from dim to bright, if there is one! I've been searching..

oops!

Supreme Mariner

man....thats cheap...! i checked into an under water light and they were a grand a pop!

i thought for that much money....id hang a kid by his ankles over the side with a water tight flash light ! :D

oops!

Supreme Mariner

That is true, the color is important! I would like to have a system where the lights can be adjusted from dim to bright, if there is one! I've been searching..

you can either dim them or get 2.....one white for seeing what you are doing....and red for night time...as red wont hurt your night vision as much

zach103

Commander

the guy is on another forum if you join the forum he gives you a discount. the singles are already as low as he can go. but the others he will discount.. hes had many years trying out different types of light and numerous people on the forum have recommended him. but not sure if thats what your looking for

zach103

Commander

if you want more info i talked to him about mine. if you join that forum just pm. hes quick to reply and very nice along with professional

zach103

Commander