Force Ouboards vs Other Outboards

fishingmoherb

Recruit
I have been reading differant topics conserning Force outboards. I was a Chrysler automotive tech for almost 30 years so maybe I'm a little biased because they are a great proformance company. They still are, check out the new '09 Dodge Challenger. The point I'm trying to make is that if Chrysler would have committed themselves things would have been a lot better, but their engine wasn't that bad. The biggest problem was that the techs that worked on them didn't know that much about Chrysler. I worked on all ouboards for about two years and realized that there is not that much differance between any of them, just differant designes.

I have a "88 50 hp Force outboard now. Yet me tell you of my experience.