Calling all old Paint & Body guys! LubeDude?

Boomyal

Supreme Mariner
Oh, btw...did not intend to exclude current tradesmen.<br /><br />The time has come to use a wheel on the , oh, not too bad home brew paint job, for my son's resurrected Pontiac Sunbird. As ya'll may recall, we did a base coat/ clear coat metallic paint job in our garage after we did the frontend collision repair.<br /><br />I've never done a polish job before and always kind of been afraid of burning the paint. I bought a 600 to 3000 rpm Chinee polisher and was hoping that someone could impart some technique before I launch out. At this point I have not even selected a suitable compound.<br /><br />As ususal, all input is welcomed. Will post finished pictures once I have attained a few more lumens of shine.<br /><br />ps, someday I will learn to post in the proper forum.

achris

More fish than mountain goat
Re: Calling all old Paint & Body guys! LubeDude?

Originally posted by Boomyal.<br />ps, someday I will learn to post in the proper forum.
:D

Boomyal

Supreme Mariner

Originally posted by achris:<br />
Originally posted by Boomyal.<br />ps, someday I will learn to post in the proper forum.
:D
Hey Chris, Bon Voyage Manana.(mexican for tomorrow) I just finished a book called Ship of Gold and the Deep Blue Sea.<br /><br />A book about the sinking and recovery of the SS Central America, off the Carolina coast, in 1857.<br /><br />It was bringing over 21 tons of California gold from Panama to New York when it went down, in a typhoon, losing over 400 lives.<br /><br />The sinking and subsequent recovery, in 8000 ft of water, was a gripping tale. Lots of underwater device driving was taking place during the recovery in the late 80's/early 90's.<br /><br />Anyway, it made me think of you. Maybe you should find a treasure recovery to use your skills in?

achris

More fish than mountain goat

Man that's deep water! Deepest I've have one of my machines is 4,000ft. It's dark down there!<br /><br />