Attn: SoulWinner

Booner

Petty Officer 1st Class
SoulWinner what years were you at Fort Riley?<br />and what unit were you with?. I have been at Riley 4 years. I was in the army for 21 years. Ret in Aug. :)

SoulWinner

Commander
Re: Attn: SoulWinner

Hi Booner! I was in the HHC 1st of the 1st, Aviation. If you go to the motor pool on the air field, there is a como room there with the Como emblem painted on the wall. I painted that! I arrived at Fort Riley July of 1989, and was discharged Feb 24, 1991. That was when The Big Red One was at Fort Riley. I was a Teletype operator, but that technology was being fazed out of the army, so I never got to send or recieve messages, except to open and close the net when we were on FTX. I was the Comsec Custodian for the brigade, and I was the distro guy, running papers and envelopes all over the base, up the hill, to the Cav, everywhere.<br /><br />If you could go the como room in the motor pool on the air field ad take a picture of the painting for me, that would be really cool. <br /><br />BTW, I met Tim Mcvey(sp?) at Fort Riley.

SoulWinner

Commander

Hi-ya Nate. She has been real busy with studies for the classes she is taking. I told her you askedabout her, and she said she'd respond as soon as she can.

SpinnerBait_Nut

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Yea I miss her emails too.<br />EDIT: Whoops, I meant you all's emails. :D

Mrs Soulwinner

Petty Officer 1st Class

hey Nate & SBN.....I too have missed you guys! I stay pretty busy with our two businesses and my schooling. I'm taking classes in Web Design and A+ Certification. Plus all the wife and mother stuff. Have I missed anything "good"? And SBN, I hadn't realized you enjoyed my emails... ;)

Booner

Petty Officer 1st Class

SoulWinner I went by Marshal Field Friday BLDG #402. Sorry to report that your masterpiece has been painted over with the standard army color Jordan Almond some time ago:(

SoulWinner

Commander