Any big photoshop users? (56k beware)

SinisterAngel

Seaman Apprentice
Anyone here a bigtime user of photoshop for fun or work? I'm not an expert, but I know how to do a few tricks.<br /><br />A few variants of Sig arms' new 1911 (Came out in November 03)<br />
20%20dollar.jpg
Exotic%20blue.jpg
<br />
Satin%20silver.jpg
American%20flag.jpg
<br /><br />This is a background image I made to use in a slide presentation for Naval Science at the Academy about Ohio Class Submarines
SSBN%20BG.jpg
<br /><br />So common folks, I'd be interested in seeing what you've done with photoshop!

18rabbit

Captain
Re: Any big photoshop users? (56k beware)

Jason – you have entirely too much free time on your hands. :) I spent too many years involved in the design and support of CAD systems to even entertain the idea of sitting at home and playing with pixels. They are evil and they will steal your soul! :) <br /><br />But you mentioned submarines…I used to enjoy visiting with a nuke capt’n several years ago. Got a whole new perspective on the politics of the Vietnam Conflict, from the inside out. We would drink beers and he would toss brainteasers at me. One he tossed out but never answered, maybe you know:<br /><br />If a bird is flying in the hull of a submerged vessel, then lands anywhere on the structure, does the overall weight of the submerged vessel increase?<br /><br />Btw, the .45-cal Colt M1911A that Sig is based on is (was) on BATF’s list of military curios and relics, and as such is (was) exempted from Federal and almost all state(s) gun control restrictions. I do not know its status today; I used to have an FFL in the early 90’s.

SinisterAngel

Seaman Apprentice