2014 Tracker 24 DLX vs 2015 Lowes SF 214 - Help

Jwing

Recruit
I am new to the world of pontoons and seeking some advice. I am looking for a fishing pontoon that will occasionally be used to take a bunch of teenagers up to the lakes. Usually it will be 4 adults, big adults, that like to putt around calm lakes for still fishing with occasional trolling. There will be a few times each summer where we would use it as a recreational/party boat for teenagers, which will include lots of swimming and maybe pulling a tube.

And if the rig is capable of it, I would like to be able to take it out into the saltwater bay for some crabbing, but that is a bonus and not a prerequisite.

I have two boats right around the same price point.
A very well equipped 2015 Lowes SF 214 with a 2016 Merc 115 and a 2014 Tracker 24 DLX with your basic setup and a 2014 Merc 115.

My question is... will the 21ft be enough room for what I want to do? Or should I look towards the extra space of the 24ft boat?

Thoughts?

Texasmark

Supreme Mariner
I am new to the world of pontoons and seeking some advice. I am looking for a fishing pontoon that will occasionally be used to take a bunch of teenagers up to the lakes. Usually it will be 4 adults, big adults, that like to putt around calm lakes for still fishing with occasional trolling. There will be a few times each summer where we would use it as a recreational/party boat for teenagers, which will include lots of swimming and maybe pulling a tube.

And if the rig is capable of it, I would like to be able to take it out into the saltwater bay for some crabbing, but that is a bonus and not a prerequisite.

I have two boats right around the same price point.
A very well equipped 2015 Lowes SF 214 with a 2016 Merc 115 and a 2014 Tracker 24 DLX with your basic setup and a 2014 Merc 115.

My question is... will the 21ft be enough room for what I want to do? Or should I look towards the extra space of the 24ft boat?

Thoughts?