Hello, New member. Assistance Please and tks

Roccafellas

Seaman Apprentice
Hello all, my names Jordan. 26 from Sudbury Ontario. I’m a mechanic and looking at purchasing a new boat..

here is the link to it. I just have some quick questions..

are outdrives hard to find?
He claims its solely an outdrive that’s wrong (says he trimmed up too much heard a noise and shut it down) has a hairline fracture at the foot. I believe it’s called.
Is it worth $5000.00 if I got it for less could I resell easily?
last but not least. Parts parts parts.. are they expensive? Is this not worth it? Or could it be fairly easy..

he has 3 outdrives to go with it, ones missing the little fin at the very bottom, one has a decent crack and the third is the original with a hairline crack.. it’s a young kid. Seems straight forward but also says he has not transfered the boat into his name. But he never had troubles.. i’ve done this a few times with vehicles, but never got anything on the road was just a flip,
Are boats the same? Or could he of used it in the water (said he had it in the water for a year in a half on and off)

thanks!!!! Excited for responses.

Roccafellas

Seaman Apprentice
Hello all, my names Jordan. 26 from Sudbury Ontario. I’m a mechanic and looking at purchasing a new boat..

here is the link to it. I just have some quick questions..

are outdrives hard to find?
He claims its solely an outdrive that’s wrong (says he trimmed up too much heard a noise and shut it down) has a hairline fracture at the foot. I believe it’s called.
Is it worth $5000.00 if I got it for less could I resell easily?
last but not least. Parts parts parts.. are they expensive? Is this not worth it? Or could it be fairly easy..