Tom Brady

RGrew176

Commander
Congratulations Tom Brady on your 6th Super Bowl victory. You are now in a class by yourself.

RGrew176

Commander
The only thing Montana has over Brady is his 4 - 0 record in Super Bowls. Undefeated in the big game is definitely worth something. Brady has been to 9 Super Bowls vs Montana's 4. That too is worth something.

aspeck

Staff member
Brady is as good as his offensive line. If you pressure Brady he gets rattled and his throws are wild. He is not mobile, but with the O line that NE always seems to put together ... sometimes they lack being able to run block, but they always pass block. Brady is good, but to say he is the greatest, well, that is to subjective of a word...

Old Ironmaker

Captain
You all know he is an Alien right? I've been following the NFL when the AFL was going strong. I have watched them all, closely. I am no expert but I have seen Y.A. Tittle play, Johnny U, Namath and the list is long. Say what you want he must be an Alien. Belichick as well. I don't hate him like many will say. Come on, we are just jealous of those chardah eaters.

Bayou Dave

Lieutenant Commander
You all know he is an Alien right? I've been following the NFL when the AFL was going strong. I have watched them all, closely. I am no expert but I have seen Y.A. Tittle play, Johnny U, Namath and the list is long. Say what you want he must be an Alien. Belichick as well. I don't hate him like many will say. Come on, we are just jealous of those chardah eaters.

Actually it is chowdah. There are no r's in Boston. Being born and raised in Glostah (Gloucester) I learned real early that the alphabet went like this- ....mnopqstu...no r's at all. lol...

tpenfield

Staff member

Y. A. Tittle New York Giants . . . I used to watch him when I was about a half-pint. He was my favorite. Then there was Fran Tarkenton . . . :)

Namath put the AFL on the map with his win in SB 3 (IIRC)