1983 Wellcraft Scarab 30' Sport Restoration

Ironwood

Cadet
Hi,
This is my first post to this forum, although I have been reading it and researching on it for quite some time. I just picked up this 30' Wellcraft Center Console Sport yesterday to do a complete restoration on. I have never done this before, although I have owned quite a few boats. Any suggestions or constructive input would be very much appreciated so that I don't make any NOOB mistakes. This boat is pretty much gonna be stripped down to the hull. I have to re-power it and hoping to install twin 200hp 4 strokes, not sure what brand yet. Its probably gonna come down to how much I can afford at the end. Anyways, I plan to have this restoration done in 2 months which is pretty ambitious, we will see if I can pull that off. Here are some pictures of the boat and I will be taking a lot of pictures and posting as I go so that any pros can catch my mistakes. Here we go.....:facepalm:1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg

Fishin Magician

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: 1983 Wellcraft Scarab 30' Sport Restoration

COOL BOAT..........big too.......
what kind of trollin motor you got in mind...lol

just clownin........good luck with your project...............post a pic of the cabin ?......

FM

Ironwood

Cadet

COOL BOAT..........big too.......
what kind of trollin motor you got in mind...lol

just clownin........good luck with your project...............post a pic of the cabin ?......

FM

Thanks! I'm gonna put like 10 electric trolling motors on the back, goin green! I will take more pics when I go back to my warehouse this week. I'm gonna strip it down and take more pics. I will keep this thread updated.

Fishin Magician

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Thanks! I'm gonna put like 10 electric trolling motors on the back, goin green! I will take more pics when I go back to my warehouse this week. I'm gonna strip it down and take more pics. I will keep this thread updated.