Naming my new boat

Status
Not open for further replies.

the vision

Petty Officer 2nd Class
I just bought a brand new 2012 xpress center console 20ft with a yamaha f115 four stroke. Now I need to put a name on it and the wife is no help at all. So I'm looking for suggestions.I'm an Industrial Electrician and the wife is a stay at home mom to our 7 year old daughter and 13 year old son.Any he suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks.moto_0167.jpgIMG_0148.jpgmoto_0127.jpg

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: Naming my new boat

That boat cries out to be named for that lovely, smiling daughter. Do you have a nickname for her?

All of my boats except RED SKY were named for little girls. Sunshine I, II and III, Heidi (as in Heidi,Yawl! ) and WeeBit are all as dearly loved as the boats named for them.

zopperman

Lieutenant Commander

you guys are clever... you should help me (see the link in my sig :D) Persoanlly, I'd air on JB's side and name it for the family..

the vision

Petty Officer 2nd Class

These are good keep them coming.I plan on the maiden voyage in the morning. The bad part is the 10 hour break-in on the new motor. It will be so hard not to open it up.

ziggy

Admiral

how 'bout vision? that must mean something to you.

imho, naming a boat is about something that means something to you. perhaps coy if ya can make happen.
also, ya don't have to name her today. i think it took me a season of procrastinating on the name i chose. funny thing. the first name i came up with is the one i went with, but it took a season of boating to know that.... good luck man, you'll come up with something cool i'm sure...

the vision

Petty Officer 2nd Class

moto_0111.jpgVision is the make of my VIP bowrider that I'm currently trying to sell.Thats how I came up with that name, and that's how I found this site that I am addicted to. But that is a possibility.

southkogs

Staff member

how 'bout vision? that must mean something to you.