My 1969 Chrysler Fury Tri-Hull restoration

mbfishinguy

Cadet
Hello, I am new to iboats but was just posting the boat I will be starting with as a base for the rebuild I plan on doing when this snow and cold leaves.
boat.jpg
I picked this boat up last spring on the trailer for $450.00 which I thought was a great deal for a very stable boat.
photo.jpg
I plan on redoing almost all the boat this year, from fixing the rock hole in the center keel to adding a front casting deck with live well.
$T2eC16R,!yME9s5qG+uqBRohVzn+tQ~~48_35.JPG
The floor needs to be replaced and re-glassed. I cant wait till I can get out where it is stored and start fixing it.
$(KGrHqJ,!lgFF-C0ytthBRohWhG5bg~~48_35.JPG
I have already purchased two pedestal seats with pedestals, a 12 gallon fuel tank and all the fiberglass and resin I will need for this project.
photo(1).jpg
I plan on repainting the bottom black and doing the top a winter camo pattern to match the upholstery I did on the pedestal seats.

Last edited:

sphelps

Supreme Mariner
Re: My 1969 Chrysler Fury Tri-Hull restoration

Welcome aboard mbf ! Cool looking project ! Funny looking trailer but it looks a little small for the boat . Do you have an o/b for it ? Shame to cut the front cap out of this old classic but I understand the thinking . It would make for a much better fishing boat . Good luck with it and keep us posted ! Btw , make sure you check out the stringers and transom when the deck comes out . Chances are they will need replacing ..
Later SP..

mbfishinguy

Cadet

Welcome aboard mbf !