Miss my Boat

Tahoe 55

Petty Officer 1st Class
Summer is gone and it seems like forever since we were out on our boat. I used to love Fall and Winter, but now since I got my boat, I can't wait for summer to return. What's wrong with me????:confused:

The sad part is that Winter isn't even here yet...:(

NelsonQ

Lieutenant
Re: Miss my Boat

I know the feeling. I'm in my second year of boat ownership (and my second boat;))

I miss being out on the boat and its only been 4 weeks. And to make things worse, we had 5-6 inches of snow last night for the first time. Uuggh!

tashasdaddy

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

i feel for you guys, we have record cold, coldest day for October, in 120 years yesterday high 52, this morning record low 38,

Tahoe 55

Petty Officer 1st Class

It was 29 outside this morning when I left for work. My poor boat was sitting there in the driveway looking lonely and cold....

tashasdaddy

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

that is one reason i like my outboards, here they don't need to be winterized, in a couple of days it will be warm enough to get back on the water.

pine island fred

Lieutenant Junior Grade

It sure is depressing when you cant use your boat. Wind and chill kept me in port the last 2 days. Got down to 52 last night and will have to wait till FRI. before it goes up to 80 in the day time. NEWS say to gulf waters are down to 77. Bummer!! Makes up for all those snowy windy days in NEWARK. BTW, what does winterizing a boat that people talk about mean? FRED

Chinewalker

Fleet Admiral

Shoot, most of you (except for NelsonQ) are at least a long day trip south of where I am and I still have my boat in the water - at least for a couple more weeks. It helps that it is in a boathouse, as it has been snowing since last evening. Supposed to be back to the 50s by the weekend...
- Scott

05GlastronSX

Chief Petty Officer