MFG restoration

gextyr1

Seaman
I decided to start a new thread on this project since I've moved out of the "help me I'm a newbie, what should I do" phase, and into the "I'm still a newbie, but my hand are dirty now" phase. (In other words, I haven't spent any money yet, but there's not much else I can do until I get the checkbook out.)<br /><br />The boat is finally stripped down to a bare hull. I removed the seats, floor, cleaned it out, and removed all the deck and motor hardware. (I've been drilling out rusty screws all week...)<br /><br />I'm amazed how many screws were in my hull... some of them seem to be there for no other reason than to put another hole in the hull.<br /><br />I still have lots of questions about what to do, how to do it, and what products to use. <br />So thanks for all the advice so far.<br /><br />Anyway, here is a view of the boat's current condition.<br />
s_stern-view.jpg

Wimperdink

Lieutenant Junior Grade
Re: MFG restoration

its already looking better than the first few pics :D

Mark42

Fleet Admiral