How to get rid of fiber glass oxidation?

Hey, everyone. I've never used a boat forum before, usually stick to cars, but this is cool! We have a 1993 Four Winns Horizion 210 with an OMC Cobra 5.8 liter V8, which we've had since new. It has stayed in pretty much mint condition for 16 years and we love the boat very much. We took it out of storage today and washed and waxed the hull. Next weekend will be a FULL interior detail by yours truly. Unfortunately the back of the boat gets direct sunlight during the day and has oxidized enough to look really really ugly. The wax didn't really do much; it just left streaks in that area. I use a lot of Meguiars products on my car, and notice they have a Boat/RV section online. Anyone ever use any of their products that claim to get rid of fiber glass oxidation? I'd also love to clean up the cover as it's getting a little ratty, but am hesitant to put it in the washer machine. Any other recommendations are very much welcome! Thanks!

Here's the victim (before the wash and wax this morning):

DSC03079.jpg

redone4x4

Lieutenant Commander
Re: How to get rid of fiber glass oxidation?

ive used the meguires 3 step marine restoration set.....it works good. alot of work, since you rub the whole boat out 3 times. it brought my chalky hull (waaay worse than yours) back to a shine at least. still looks pretty good though. Theres a thread floatin around about vaseline working good, I'm trying that next.

md-lucky

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Your boat actually looks really good! There isn't as much oxidation as I was expecting when I opened this thread..

I went from this:
Image046.jpg

To this:
Image054.jpg