Four Winns 1990 Freedom 19 restoration question

kimberlydenn

Cadet
Hello-
Can anyone please tell me how to remove the side panels on the Freedom 190? They are upholstered and I need to fix them but I cannot figure out how to remove them. Any help would be appreciated, thank you. P.S. Are they individual blocks or are they one unit?

Thank you!

Trooper82

Commander
Re: Four Winns 1990 Freedom 19 restoration question

Can you post a picture?

And welcome to Iboats...

kimberlydenn

Cadet

Thank you so much! boat walls.jpg

I borrowed the picture from another poster. It's the red upholstery. I'm new to this so if it doesn't post I will try again.

4Winns2

Petty Officer 1st Class

Kimberly:

That's my boat you have a pic of. On my Freedom 195, there is bracket underneath the helm that holds the front section on. Then, in the stern there is one more bracket inside the gunnel and two screws on the outside/accessible- -they have nuts on them and I had to saw one off it was so rusted. Let me know if you need more help.

4Winns2

Petty Officer 1st Class

Thank you so much! View attachment 201046

I borrowed the picture from another poster. It's the red upholstery. I'm new to this so if it doesn't post I will try again.

I may have misunderstood. Are you referring to the 2 red and gray vinyl strips in the pic? I just restored those last year.

kimberlydenn

Cadet

I may have misunderstood. Are you referring to the 2 red and gray vinyl strips in the pic? I just restored those last year.

I hope it's o.k that I used your picture. It was the perfect shot and I didn't have any pictures. I am referring to the red and grey and the straight red one. I really have no idea what I'm doing but my dad,me and my 15 year old son are trying to combine the best of two boats. Any advice would be really welcome. Thank you!

4Winns2

Petty Officer 1st Class