First Wheelie!

capthook

Petty Officer 2nd Class
My oldest son "4" pulled his first wheelie the other day. My father and I have been racing quads now for about 10 years. He has since retired and no longer races but still rides. He now owns a few scramblers, which I always make fun of him for. Well we were out at his house and my son asked my dad if he would take him for a ride. My father said sure. So the jumped on the quad and took of through the trails. About five minutes later they came back through and dad stopped the quad in the yard. I heard him say " do you want to give it gas" As I turned around all I see is my son nail the throttle and my dad had a look on his face like OH MY WTF am I going to do. They rode this wheelie half way accross the yard and my dad finally snapped out of his "I am going to hurt like hell after this" moment. He pulled my sons arm off the throttle and came to a skidding stop tearing a good patch out of my step mothers beautiful grass. He shut the quad off and helped my son down and walked over and said "And you said this thing could'nt ride a wheelie". At the time it waas pretty scary and luckliy nobody ws hurt. I just though that I would share this. What happened I think is that my son is so used to his little 50cc he just thought he could give it gas and go like on his. Cheers.

eriediver

Petty Officer 3rd Class
Re: First Wheelie!

Funny, now it's in his blood.
My son has a sportsman 90. I have a Scrambler 500 & I love that quad. I can wheely it all day long.

capthook

Petty Officer 2nd Class