303? Product Giveaway!

eavega

Lieutenant
I'll give it a test. Testing is what I do for a living (of course, I test software, but the principle is the same!)

-E

laurentide

Lieutenant Commander
Just bought some aerospace 303...I'll try this stuff but I won't have clear vinyl for about 6 weeks.

Gold Eagle Co

iboats Partner
Good morning everyone!

I'm including a link to The Ultimate Guide to Caring for Clear Plastic from the Inside Practical Sailor blog below. Strataglass only recommends using products made by Imar, which is a good brand, to care for their windows but 303? Marine Clear Vinyl Protective Cleaner works just as well if not better when it comes to protecting and preserving clear vinyl and plastic. What do you think? What do you use on your Strataglass, eisenglass, or clear vinyl?

http://www.practical-sailor.com/blog/Ultimate-Guide-to-Caring-for-Clear-Plastic-11288-1.html

Watermann

Starmada Splash of the Year 2014
Not to hijack your clear vinyl thread but I wanted to let the IO guys know that I use the 303 aerospace protectant on my bellows to keep them from being degraded as quickly. I have quite a few hours on the water and the bellows look good as new still. I also use it on my trailer tires, spare cover and trim tab boots.

g0nef1sshn

Lieutenant
20150613_164541_resized.jpg

So i got my product in a week ago! THANK YOU for the opportunity to try it. I did read the post too fast and it says for clear vinyl but I figured what the heck and try it on this seat I have. I got the seat from a friend who garbage picked it and gave it too me. Im not sure if it sat closed too long or something spilled on it but top and bottom have a gluey feel to them. Ive scrubbed with soap and water with no luc and put it away for future attempts or eventual cover for it.