storage launch question

scr

Recruit
Hi, I am new to boating and have been considering many options. Inflatables seem like a good choice for me BUT I have what may be a strange question which may or may not have an obvious answer.

I assume most larger marinas allow you to store your boat at their facility on a trailer? Since I don't own a vehicle suitable to pull a trailer, my question is if it is possible to hand launch a ribbed inflatable with a large outboard (around 40hp)? By that I mean, to roll the trailer by hand and back it into the water.

Thanks for the help and sorry if these questions go to the stupid list...I have only ever owned a canoe.

crablegs

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Re: storage launch question

well you could probably get it down the ramp fine, but good luck rolling that thing up any sort of incline.

BonairII

Commander

I roll my 10' Sib(w/15hp outboard attached, trolling motor, marine battery, and gear) up a pretty steep incline with my DIY launch wheels.

saltycat

Cadet

Hi, I am new to boating and have been considering many options. Inflatables seem like a good choice for me BUT I have what may be a strange question which may or may not have an obvious answer.

I assume most larger marinas allow you to store your boat at their facility on a trailer? Since I don't own a vehicle suitable to pull a trailer, my question is if it is possible to hand launch a ribbed inflatable with a large outboard (around 40hp)? By that I mean, to roll the trailer by hand and back it into the water.

Thanks for the help and sorry if these questions go to the stupid list...I have only ever owned a canoe.
No your questions are not stupid just show that you are not very well informed.