Has anyone been sick from injesting....

yetiman

Seaman
Lake water? This past Saturday I took a spill while wake boarding and swallowed some lake water, following morning started getting sick. It's three days later and now I have a full on Bronchial infection that I can only blame on the water. wondering if anyone else has been sick from playing at the lake

harley31

Cadet
Re: Has anyone been sick from injesting....

Yes! Not me, but my buddy at work. I am a firefighter, and my buddy went into a river to retrieve a body. He ingested some river water. Long story short, he ended up with MAJOR sinus troubles. Several surgeries later, he lost his ability to smell. Check for viral infection before it gets any worse! Good luck.

harley31

Cadet

By the way. Is that Lake Travis? I married a girl from Pflugerville, Tx. We now reside in Delaware. Been to Pflugerville many times. We will retire to Austin in a few years and I look forward to boating on Lake Travis. Been boating on the lake once and went to have burgers at a restaurant on the lake. Good luck.

Stachi

Lieutenant Commander

If you are experiencing a fever , get to a doctor....you could end up with pneumonia if your lungs fill up with fluid...on top of whatever bug you picked up... don't fool around with this. A fever is an indication that you have some kind of infection. Your body tries to 'cook off ' whatever the bug is. You may need an antibiotic if you have a high-grade fever...usually over 100 degrees F . Let us know how you are doing bro...

yetiman

Seaman

By the way. Is that Lake Travis? I married a girl from Pflugerville, Tx. We now reside in Delaware. Been to Pflugerville many times. We will retire to Austin in a few years and I look forward to boating on Lake Travis. Been boating on the lake once and went to have burgers at a restaurant on the lake. Good luck.

Small world, it was actually in Lake Austin, Travis is 17-21ft below and it's down to two public ramps.

dockwrecker

Lieutenant