Pie In The Sky - Sportsman Craft

WhyallaTim

Cadet
Here are some pics of my latest project. I am still learning how to upload photos to this site.

I only picked the boat up a week or so ago and have moved house at the same time. The boat has had to sit out of the shed (garage) until I build some shelving and sort out the mess.

Thanks to all who viewed and or replied to my previous threads.

Enjoy

Tim :D

Attachments

• Boat Maker.jpg
    Boat Maker.jpg
    136.4 KB · Views: 0
  • Captain's Helm.jpg
    Captain's Helm.jpg
    135.5 KB · Views: 0
  • Stern.jpg
    Stern.jpg
    145.3 KB · Views: 0

WhyallaTim

Cadet
Re: Pie In The Sky - Sportsman Craft

Here are some pics and info.

Hull - Approx 19' Fibreglass. Year - Unknown
Motor - Mercury 1150. Year - 1974

Floor ply over laid with F/G and is spongy - Needs to be replaced
Spider cracks and chips at top of hull - Best way to repair?
Was a full cabin but has been cut out and opened by P.O.

Spider Cracks.jpgPortside Floor.jpgFuel Floor Cover.jpgPO Repairs.jpgCabin Floor.jpg

WhyallaTim

Cadet

Did some exploratory digging into the floor and hit a permanent water supply. Floor has been replaced at some stage in sections. The original flooring is rotted. The stringers are like soggy papier mache with only fibreglass shell holding up the floor.

Attachments

• Paper Stringers.jpg
    Paper Stringers.jpg
    148.3 KB · Views: 0
  • Permanent Water Supply.jpg
    Permanent Water Supply.jpg
    144.8 KB · Views: 0
  • Replacement Job.jpg
    Replacement Job.jpg
    147.2 KB · Views: 0
  • Good Flooring.jpg
    Good Flooring.jpg
    145.7 KB · Views: 0
  • Hollow Stringers.jpg
    Hollow Stringers.jpg
    147.8 KB · Views: 0

WhyallaTim

Cadet

More Photos of the devastation found today.

Attachments

• Clean Me.jpg
    Clean Me.jpg
    147.4 KB · Views: 0
  • Tools of Trade.jpg
    Tools of Trade.jpg
    147.3 KB · Views: 0
  • Port Floor 1.jpg
    Port Floor 1.jpg
    149.2 KB · Views: 0
  • Port Under Floor.jpg