Boating stories from this weekend - share yours

QC

Supreme Mariner
Re: Boating stories from this weekend - share yours

I wouldn't get too worked up 2broke . . . I have been boating for over 30 years, and have owned my own boats for almost 25. I just put together a 14 foot Aluminum in October with a 5 horse OB, smallest power boat I have ever been on or owned, and I launched it the next day . . . Fever is fever. IMHO a guy that can wait shouldn't buy one in the first place . . . :)

studlymandingo

Commander

I wouldn't get too worked up 2broke . . . I have been boating for over 30 years, and have owned my own boats for almost 25. I just put together a 14 foot Aluminum in October with a 5 horse OB, smallest power boat I have ever been on or owned, and I launched it the next day . . . Fever is fever. IMHO a guy that can wait shouldn't buy one in the first place . . . :)

Amen Brother Q!!!​

AguaSki

Chief Petty Officer

I don't have a good Memorial Day weekend story, but I do have a good pic taken with my camera phone at Lake Pleasant in AZ. At least the boat still has the cover on to protect it from the elements.

SunkBoat.jpg

wickedcool16

Cadet