Boating the Upper Chesapeake

skargo

Banned
Re: Boating the Upper Chesapeake

If I had a 5 hour business lunch, I would have to go right to my anger management seminar.

Not if you had lunch with us Bill.
I mean, do you really think I would give up a day of boating for a voluntary, loosely ran business lunch if I didn't enjoy it 100% and get a ton of knowledge out of it?
The people there are normal everyday people like me, who invest in Real Estate and want to avoid the sleazeballs that permeate this business. We have these meetings every 2-3 weeks and I look forward to them and learn something from every one I go to.

Now if I worked for someone, and had to go to a mandatory business lunch, in a suit, and tie, I'd be Mr Crankypants for sure!

spv22

Cadet

Im new to the bay Made 2 trips last year and 3 so far this year. ive been putting in at elk neck state park boat launch. Im from southern lancaster county, pa. Im still not 100% on locations around the bay, been to the nauti goose. and charlestown & chesapeake city. I was under the impression that the point at the end of elk neck was Turkey Point? is this correct? if that is not the name what is that point called? how far is it from there to jelly fish joels? Thanks for any input sorry so long.

Also how bout some locations to get fuel along the way. and is it just me or do most of the marinas stop pumping fuel after 5?

NoThanksDad

Seaman Apprentice

Im new to the bay Made 2 trips last year and 3 so far this year. ive been putting in at elk neck state park boat launch. Im from southern lancaster county, pa. Im still not 100% on locations around the bay, been to the nauti goose. and charlestown & chesapeake city. I was under the impression that the point at the end of elk neck was Turkey Point? is this correct? if that is not the name what is that point called? how far is it from there to jelly fish joels? Thanks for any input sorry so long.