it's getting cold

jrttoday

Lieutenant Junior Grade
or just getting started to.... Already find myself getting "stir-crazy", combine that with crazy and well.... lol am halfway through? going through my file cabinets and also figured out how to hook up - finally!! - my wireless printer/scanner :facepalm: not kidding, not my area.

Anyway, thought I'd post this. Was outside the front door after Fran came through Carolina years ago; pic taken a month later - and after clean up crews had made a few passes.
http://

gm280

Supreme Mariner
WOW, I honestly can't believe the hull AND trailer supported that weight. :eek:

jrttoday

Lieutenant Junior Grade
neither could I, but the portside tire was flat and I have no knowledge of how the boat faired - not mine

WIMUSKY

Staff member
Define cold? I have snow on the ground...... Stir crazy? If I started going stir crazy already they would have to put me away for a couple months. We have at least 5+ months of winter left....:smow:

jrttoday

Lieutenant Junior Grade
when Fran came through, I was living in this trailer to be close to work. Stayed with my girlfriend in Raleigh that night because it was brick. The power was out and she asks "how are we going to know.....?" ///// I said something about a train coming and within a few seconds WE HEARD THAT SOUND!!

We clutched each other tightly, and must have passed out or fainted? neither one of us drank or did drugs. Shear excitement of facing death, maybe?

I had to go in that morning, Public Utilities for Town of Apex maintenance mech. Seems like all I did forever was to sharpen chainsaw blades with a file. Was a good day if I got to change a sparkplug!! lol

Took me 3hrs to drive ten or twelve miles mostly by Interstate; The backside of the trailer had seven pine trees laid across and the hallway... you had to crouch down to get through. My boat was OK

jrttoday

Lieutenant Junior Grade