Need advice with hydrofoil fins....

Thanks for any help in advance, or at least taking the time to check out my post. Here's what I got:

I have a 18' fiberglass Mastercraft with a 3.0 Cobra I/O. This is my first boat and I am new to boating and boat maintenance. I only had a chance to get it out on the water a couple times last summer but I have some projects that I want to get a start on before the next boating season rolls around...

I was looking into hydrofoil fins because unless I'm running without any passengers it takes forever to plane out. My question is does anyone have, or know where to get the specs I would need to fabricate my own? I am currently deployed in Kuwait and have access to the tools I would need to create one if I had some dimensions to work with.

Of course I am open to other suggestions if I am going in the wrong direction with this, like I said I am new to boating.

Thanks all!!!

Bondo

Staff member
Re: Need advice with hydrofoil fins....

Thanks for any help in advance, or at least taking the time to check out my post. Here's what I got:

I have a 18' fiberglass Mastercraft with a 3.0 Cobra I/O. This is my first boat and I am new to boating and boat maintenance. I only had a chance to get it out on the water a couple times last summer but I have some projects that I want to get a start on before the next boating season rolls around...

I was looking into hydrofoil fins because unless I'm running without any passengers it takes forever to plane out. My question is does anyone have, or know where to get the specs I would need to fabricate my own? I am currently deployed in Kuwait and have access to the tools I would need to create one if I had some dimensions to work with.

Of course I am open to other suggestions if I am going in the wrong direction with this, like I said I am new to boating.

Thanks all!!!

Ayuh,.... Welcome Aboard,...... 'n Thank You for yer service,...

I'm of the "Hate whale tails crowd",...