Anybody have info on a Sea Star T-573 Hawk BR

Naw9119

Cadet
I was just given this boat and trailer by my dad. I believe it is a 1975 model. It is hard to find any info on this boat. The interior and exterior of the boat is in poor shape. it has been sitting out in the weather. I'm thinking about restoring it. I know I can just wondering if it is worth it. I got the boat late today. Ill take some pics tomorrow and post them up. I am new to boating and was wondering if anybody out there had any info on the boat. Just want to thank you all for your help before hand.

jbcurt00

Staff member
Worth it is wholly up to you

Whats it worth to fix your dads boat amd possibly hand it down to you kids

No, it likely wont a money making boat to flip for a profit

Naw9119

Cadet
Here are some pictures of the boat to give you guys a ideal of what I am working with. Do any of you know if you there is a step by step guide on how to do this. I don't even know where to start. I am pretty sure all wood on the boat is in the same state st the floor.
photo 1.JPGphoto 2.JPG
photo 3.JPG photo 4.JPG photo 5.JPG

Naw9119

Cadet
I have been looking over the boat and trying to figure out how to get he cap off. Does anybody know how to get the trim that hold the cap on off? I'm pretty sure that the piece of rubber in middle has to come off and there are rivets or something underneath. I might be being to gentle, but I don't want to break anything unnecessarily.

jbcurt00

Staff member
Dig into other topics in this resto forum

Lots of good info in lots of the topics

Althougb minor differences to your tri-hull, any of the demos can be used as a how to from wbere your boat is now to 100% complete and back in service.

Watch for posts from WoodOnGlass, he's actively posting in lots of topics. In his signature lines at tbe bottom of a post, there's a link to stringers deck and transom fabrication. Good info and well written.

On my phone or I'd post a link to it.