Restoring Celebrity 240 cuddy

Hi I've never done this before turned out to be one heck of a lot of work...I'm in need of ideas for the cabin any suggestions, toilet, table, stove, sink?

Attachments

• 20211220_104450.jpg
    20211220_104450.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 38
  • 20211220_104506.jpg
    20211220_104506.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 38
  • 20211129_170933.jpg
    20211129_170933.jpg
    4.7 MB · Views: 37
  • 20210824_162413.jpg
    20210824_162413.jpg
    5.6 MB · Views: 40

Scott Danforth

Grumpy Vintage Moderator still playing with boats
Staff member
how do you plan on bonding the floor in place now that you painted over the bonding surfaces?

zool

Captain
However you rebuild it, make sure you figure out where any sumps, hoses, and tanks need to be so you can fabricate inspection hatches in you new cabin sole.

On a 24, especially if not used as a weekender, The cooktop could be eliminated as they are rarely used. Originally, that model had a bench to a half v berth on the port side, the small kitchen was starboard. The most useful mod u can make is an enclosed head, for the ladies. I would devote adequate space for the head, preferably a vacu flush, and just add a small fridge under a small sink with a shelf or cabinet for a microwave.

Scott Danforth

Staff member
based on my 24' cuddy use. agree with zool.....skip the cook top, and at least a privacy curtain for the porta-potty

build coolers in the floor in the main deck, add closet space for the mrs, and if you want a sink add it . I am adding a transom shower with a hot-water run (small heat exchanger) for showering when we get out of the water

However you rebuild it, make sure you figure out where any sumps, hoses, and tanks need to be so you can fabricate inspection hatches in you new cabin sole.