1970 Seaswirl

joshua1

Cadet
Hi Everybody,<br /><br />I am new to this BBS and am looking for some advice. I have a 1970 Seaswirl boat. I think it is a 17 foot boat with a 75 HP motor. <br /><br />The boat has been sitting covered by a tarp for the last 7 years. I am planning on taking it to a marina and having it tuned up so that we can use it again. It's primary use would be crabbing and fishing in the Tillamook bay (Oregon). <br /><br />Is it worth fixing this boat up or should I consider a newer one ? I am not too shure what the boat is worth and how much I should invest in it. <br /><br />Assuming that it's worth fixing up and the motor turns out to need repair or replacement, would it be wise to buy one of the new 4 stroke motors now on the market.<br /><br />I'll check back later tonight and see if anyone responds to my post.<br /><br />Thanks,<br /><br />Jim<br /><br />~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

suzukidave

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: 1970 Seaswirl