1985 glastream

bungee49

Petty Officer 3rd Class
just purchased a 1985 glastream bass boat with trailer,its a project boat ,but from what i've seen so far on various web sites,mine is in great shape,having said that,it did not come with a motor,fuell cell,or battery.It does have everything else.i just am unable to find any parts specific to this boat,(ie, electrical diagrams,motor mounting hardware<things like that,its my 1st boat,the hull is in great shape,needs buffed out and waxed,any ideas and or suggestions would greatle be appreciated,thank you.

turnerlittle

Cadet
Re: 1985 glastream

Glasstream has changed hands several times since then so i would say it is highly unlikely you will find any literature but the i boats community will help you with any info you need i recently restored an 85 1550 pro bass. which hull is it? mod tri or a v hull.

bungee49

Petty Officer 3rd Class

well it's a 1985 boss 180 te,looks mlike a v hull to me,but its a wide look,im still learning,forgive my lack of knowledge,thanks for replying though,i feel i have a long road ahead of me on this.

turnerlittle

Cadet

no sorrys we all start somewhere. i have yet to have heard or seen that hull i would like to see a pic of it. the most common v hull design for glasstream is the hydra bass but on the other hand the 1550 is the most common "modified v hull"(all that means is about a half of the front of the boat has what looks like pontoons and they stop pretty abruptly)

bungee49

Petty Officer 3rd Class