Price Check for Newbie

hopper777

Recruit
Hello All,

I'm a newbie looking to buy my first boat with my brother and father. My father really wants us to look hard at Cobalts. Since this is our first boat (owned), I'm leaning towards finding a used boat.

List Price: $62,000
Boat Year: 2006
Length: 24
Model Number: 246
Type: BR
Trailer: Tandem Axle Matching
Engine Make: Mercruiser
Engine Size: 496 MAG MPI B3
Horsepower: 375
Engine Hours: 66

Description
2006 COBALT BOATS 246. Bimini Top, Tonneau Covers, Compass, Wood Dash Upgrade, Black Leather & Stainless Steering Wheel,Transome Remote, Stainless Docking Lights, Flagpole, Motorbox Actuator, Extd. Swim Platform w/Lighting, Transom Shower, Transome Tilt, Air Compressor, Bow Cushion Insert, Dinette Table, Pump Out Potra Potti, Stainless Foot Tread, Dual Batt w/ Switch, Captain's Call Exhaust.

Thoughts?

dsiekman

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Re: Price Check for Newbie

I'm on my second Cobalt, and I have to say they are a cut above just about anything else on the market. That being said, in this market I think that asking price is a little high. Not that the boat isn't worth it, but I just bought a 2000 293 for about 50% of blue book value. The deals are out there if you look.

hopper777

Recruit

Silly question = Is there a site where I can get book values of boats/new or used? I saw a section on boatus.com, but wanted to see if you had any other recs.

Thanks!

H

wbc1957

Petty Officer 1st Class