Rotten puter viruses!!

rbh

Fleet Admiral
So, some how we got attacked by O.traffixeng.com.

We ran everything to get this malware? out of the system and I think we got it, but now V bullitin does not open fully
(little red Xes in boxes were icons should be)

any ideas?

r.j.dawg

Ensign
Re: Rotten puter viruses!!

Open the Control Panel, then the Internet Options icon, then the "Advanced" tab. Once there, scroll to the "Multimedia" section and make sure "Show Pictures" is CHECKED and the "Show image download placeholders" is UNCHECKED.

rbh

Fleet Admiral

We are running XP I believe (wifes the puter person in this house)

Thats a great article will pass it on to her when she gets home.

Thank you

tpenfield

Staff member

Contrary to popular belief, Macs are in no way immune. As the Mac gains more market share, more viruses are aimed at the Mac OS.

I have been hearing this for 10 years now . . . still way ahead of the game with a Mac.

MTboatguy

Fleet Admiral

It is getting old, to continue to hear "Get a Mac" I am a PC user, have been since day one, which is over 25 years ago, have never been infected with a virus, and never ran virus software, I am still plugging along with my PC and will continue to resist the over priced Mac. If people would just take some time to actually learn how their computer works, the virus writers would be out of business.

rbh

Fleet Admiral

It is getting old, to continue to hear "Get a Mac" I am a PC user, have been since day one, which is over 25 years ago, have never been infected with a virus, and never ran virus software, I am still plugging along with my PC and will continue to resist the over priced Mac. If people would just take some time to actually learn how their computer works, the virus writers would be out of business.

Well we got her almost all fixed up, now using google chrome as IE will not show the icons and has an issue with freezing up.

Petty Officer 1st Class

get a Mac . . .