Re: denied for firearm

produceguy

Lieutenant Junior Grade

Went to purchase a new ar 15. I have no crimanil background nor any felonies and i have never been committed to a medical institute so why am i being denied my right to buy a firearm? I am a legal US citizen and I love my country and I am very gratefull for what are military has done for us and is doing.
I guess I just need to vent a little. I filed an apeall. Has any one of you been thru this and what ended up happening?

Last edited by a moderator:

Jlawsen

Master Chief Petty Officer

Went to purchase a new ar 15. I have no crimanil background nor any felonies and i have never been committed to a medical institute so why am i being denied my right to buy a firearm? I am a legal US citizen and I love my country and I am very gratefull for what are military has done for us and is doing.
I guess I just need to vent a little. I filed an apeall. Has any one of you been thru this and what ended up happening?

I'd have a background check done on myself if that happened to me. Identity theft may be the cause and you don't know about it yet.

I had a Federal CWP when I was in the military and now have a local CWP which is pretty restrictive but it does what I need it for. I didn't have any problems renewing it this year. I shoot regularly and often attend safety courses voluntarialy. I never have a problem buying weapons. Have you ever taken a hunters safety course? Not sure if Arizona requires it but with all the controversy about weapons in Arizona you may have run into a political snafu where one department isn't willing to risk crossing a line during an election year.

Bob_VT

Moderator & Unofficial iBoats Historian
Staff member

Child support, any domestic charges, common name or even a birth date that was not correctly written down (I transpose number from time to time), there could be hundreds of reasons. Unpaid ticket or pending court date........ not properly answering all the questions.