Hi Everyone!

DanCoody

Recruit
Heya,

My name is Daniel and I have been pecking about the page for a few days. I am in hot country in Arizona. I found myself recently in possession of a 1989-90 SeaRay I/O 3.0 L Mercruiser, a hand me down. I don't have all the specs or SNs on the boat/motor/stern drive but once I do I will be sure to post them as per the pinned thread requirements. Currently doing what I can to get her afloat and moving under her own power. She ran last season but is in need of repairs, its a project. I love projects for the most part, just don't know if I like boat projects yet but I am going to find out. I used to be a ASE certified auto technician for trade, I still turn wrenches on my own stuff. I moved on from cars and am now a third generation public servant. I typically fix more people thee days that cars as a Paramedic. I have never been a boat person and typically stick to kayaks and paddle boards etc... It was not until this season when a friend took us out on his boat that I saw the excitement in my families eyes and the smiles on their faces, they ate it up and we had a blast. I am sure I am going to made hundreds of mistakes, heck buying this project might have been one, still TBD. I have been looking at posts and the such and trying to use the search bar to pull up topics, I am still having trouble narrowing down what I am looking for but I am sure that will come in time. I really can't remember the last time I was a part of a forum so I am rusty. Just figured I would drop a line and say hello. I was looking for the new guy introduce yourself thread but couldn't find it. Anyhow nice to meet ya'll and I am sure you will easily get tired of my questions because I have so many.

Respectfully,

Dan

aspeck

Staff member