Hello! from Portland, Oregon

NAT1VE

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Hi everyone, my name is Scott. I hope this is the correct place for my introduction. If it is not, I do apologize:facepalm:! I am new to the "big-boating" world. I am very excited to be able to join your forum. Normally I hide in the background and use the forum for information. Now I can join the team and maybe one day help others like you have done for me. Recently I purchased a 1980 Bellboy boat with my Father that we wish to restore back to life. We just picked the boat up on 08/02/15 for a great deal. Well here is a teaser picture, you will have to check out my build-thread for my information and full story.:D Thanks! - Scott

NAT1VE

Petty Officer 2nd Class
testing images...I guess I still have to wait to post images, since I am still so green?

Last edited:

southkogs

Staff member
One more post and you can put images up. Tutorial for you HERE.

Welcome aboard Scott.

NAT1VE

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Thank you Southkogs! I was anxously waiting for the account to become fully "active" great to know, I just had to go around and chat. :D

MTboatguy

Fleet Admiral
Well, I was born and raised in Vancouver, WA, most of my wife and my family live in Portland, good place to be from, but glad I live in Montana now. Anyway, look forward to seeing what you are working on and Welcome to the Forums, I am sure you will have a great time.

NAT1VE

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Thanks BG! Funny I have family that lives in Whitefish and Missoula.Where in Montana are you now? I would love to move there, the fish are supersized along with the Elk and Deer. Unfortunately I cannot be landlocked and I would miss Salmon and Steelhead fishing way too much. I have posted a few pictures of my project in the Boat restoration thread.

MTboatguy

Fleet Admiral