Should I get a couple wave runners?

carrotsnapper

Petty Officer 1st Class
I'm looking at expanding my watersports experience by buying a couple used wave runners. I'm kinda new to that side of boating. I have ownership in a houseboat at Lake Powell in Utah and the kids would like to get some waverunners to use there. Side note, Lake Powell is one of the prettiest places on earth (my opinion) Anyway, are there any secrets I should know before buying? I'm not wealthy so I have to look at the used market. Any ideas? Thanks. Mark

chriscraft254

Commander
Re: Should I get a couple wave runners?

Mark, I'm no expert on wave runners, but I would see if you can rent a couple or barrow one for a few days to see if there is a real interest and the kids are comfortable riding them. Lots of people buy them and then they sit. not saying thats your cercumstance but it happens.

Also be careful when buying used, these things, atleast in my area are usually not maintained well. Fine a privious owner that kept them garage kept and clean/maintenance. There out there. good luck.

Ohh, and if you do buy , get two for sure, because they get very boring quik with just one. Having a houseboat as homebase is a good thing. reemember you will need a jet dock or a place to store them to.

The Rooster

Ensign