Great Lakes Boat Size

THauch

Recruit
Hello. I'm fairly new to boating, I've never owned a boat. I'm looking into them because the winters have little snow lately and I'd be able to use a boat more than a snowmobile. <br />My question is, what size boat would be good for the great lakes (Lake Michigan in particular)? I live less then ten miles from the lake. I would probably also use it on inland lakes. Something I could fish from, but also take friends out on. Would an 18' Ski/Fish combo be ok or do I need something bigger? <br />I don't plan on buying anytime soon, probably next summer, but would like to get some helpfull information from experienced people.<br />Thank you very much for your replies.<br />TH

SS MAYFLOAT

Admiral
Re: Great Lakes Boat Size