Is this old boat a Starcraft ?

alhntr

Seaman Apprentice
My 16 ft aluminum V hull was mentioned that it could be a Starcraft from the 60's. The interior and dash look like it. But the transom ( getting replaced ) shape does look any pictures from old brochures etc that I have seen. No factory splash well, no drain holes. The blue fabric matches the interior side panels etc. Also shopping for a newer motor. Has a aftermarket wind shield. Any Thoughts, Thanks

Attachments

• photo308414.jpg
    photo308414.jpg
    918.4 KB · Views: 5
  • photo308932.jpg
    photo308932.jpg
    927.2 KB · Views: 5
  • photo308933.jpg
    photo308933.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 5
  • photo308934.jpg
    photo308934.jpg
    843.7 KB · Views: 5

alhntr

Seaman Apprentice
I can't think of any other aluminum boat mfg. companies from that era other than Lonestar. I'm no boat expert. Novice I am.

Bondo

Staff member
My 16 ft aluminum V hull was mentioned that it could be a Starcraft from the 60's.

Ayuh,..... What does the title/ registration say it is,..??

alhntr

Seaman Apprentice
No title, old and not needed, I just had DMV assign a new old hull ID number and have to make a tag. If it had one on the transom it is long gone because of the rot.

roscoe

Supreme Mariner
Looks a lot like my Starcraft Nassau.

Dual step pads, transom caps, dual rub rails,
What I can see or the front of the bow looks like it too.

Obviously the floor, transom, side panels, seats, and windshield are not original, and the splash well removed.

But the hull loos like a late 60's Starcraft.

c - 1.jpg

Last edited:

alhntr

Seaman Apprentice