Livewell question

GodsBeast

Chief Petty Officer
OK, do they make portable 12 volt livewells? I have been entertaining the idea of buying an Ice Chest, hooking up a 12 volt water circulator, to use as a livewell. Any tips on building one?<br /><br />Or is this one of those, it is cheaper to buy one, than the trouble of making it, deals? <br /><br />Also, where would you look for one?

tailgunner

Petty Officer 3rd Class
Re: Livewell question

I've seen lots of home made versions of these using exactly what you said or even a 5 gallon bucket with lid.<br /><br />Try here to see them for sale:<br /> http://tinyurl.com/sohz

GodsBeast

Chief Petty Officer

Thanks Tailgunner, I guess this shows that I have no experience. I was talking about a container to hold the fish I caught in. That way at the end of the day, if you only catch one, etc. you could release him, instead of having to come home and clean 1 fish. Don't mind cleaning a mess of them. Maybe a container well with a divider, that would keep the live bait (which I have not been using) seperate from the caught fish?

walleyehed

Admiral

Cabelas and BassProShops both have a "kit" to install recirc. systems in common coolers at very reasonable prices.........I could sell you one but that would be against the rules, unless they would allow me to do it at cost only-no profit for forum members only?????????????? :) :) :D

GodsBeast

Chief Petty Officer