Help please! What should I do with this metal squeaky noise?

Knotstrait

Seaman Apprentice
I have this Yamaha 2006 8hp 2stroke lovely motor, 2seasons ago was seized up, I used the kroil to free it, it ran great! And last season it seized again I did the same thing, it was unseized, But with a Metal squeaky noise, but I ran it anyway, it ran good with no problem, I had it sit on my boat for about 45 days without using it, it seized up again, this time, I didn't use anything to free it yet, just tried to turn it with the bar, it got loosed but still with this metal noise(the video I try to post but won't let me)
Can someone please tell me what is the best thing to do without breaking my bank? I am not a mechanic, I did cleaned sever carbs, and like to take things apart and put it back!:D
Any input will be deeply appreciated!
thank you for reading!

​​​​​​​Penny

GA_Boater

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
It seized once and then again. The motor will have to be opened up to see why. Probably not anything nice inside - Sorry.

5150abf

Vice Admiral
You have seized it 3 times, the metal squeaky noise is probably the rods and cranks shaft grinding together and the bores have to be completely torn up.

When you seize an engine it means the parts inside have gotten so hot they swell and come in contact with other parts meaning metal to metal contact, you may pull that off once and be ok but 3 times I think the engine is beyond repair

Do you run the correct oil and ratio in this engine, 2 stroke outboard oil?

2 stroke oil is different than outboard oil, I don't understand how you seize an engine 3 times.

Something is fundamentally wrong with the engine if it continues to seize, running lean, no oil, wrong oil.

Your issue isn't that is seized it is what made it seize.3 times

I would say you are in for a complete rebuild from the crank out

racerone

Supreme Mariner