Welcome Guest - Sign Up today
Welcome Guest - Sign Up today

Announcement

Collapse

Private Messages

We are aware of a current issue where your messages screen does not properly load and we are working on a fix.

In the interim, you can access you messages by navigating to this link: https://forums.iboats.com/privatemessage/notification

Apologies for the inconvenience.
See more
See less

Special fuel line needed for Marine?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Special fuel line needed for Marine?

The boat in my sig needs new fuel line (an inspector said it is too old based on date stamp he found on it). I'm new to marine but familiar with cars/trucks/etc. In those, I use Gates hose from local auto parts store. This is what I normally use for carbureted engines... https://www.gates.com/us/en/fluid-po...hose/p/p100766

Will this work in a boat as well, or do you need to use special line made for marine?
    1995 Bayliner Avanti Express 3255
    Engines: Mercruiser 5.7L 4-57B110HS (0F438410 & 0F438409)
    Drives: 5-220200HS Bravo Two (0F510804 & 0F510645)

If you don't use solid line then you need A1.
    83 Sunrunner 16.5 120 merc Alpha 1 drive SOLD 8/1/13

1996 Crownline 202BR
    5.7l EFI 0f791070
    Bravo I drive

GMC Yukon tow rig

Comment

Look for "SAEJ1527 Type A1"
      Best regards, Ted . . . . Cape Cod, MA

Current Boats: Formula 330 Sun Sport, O'Day Mariner Sail #3224, Sunfish
      Past Boats: Catalina 22 Sail #10531, Formula 242 Sun Sport
      Twin Mercruiser 7.4 LX MPI (0F802036, 039), Bravo 3's (0F806198, 199), Mercury 7.5 HP (1969), Johnson 4.5 HP (1980)

My Boating Web Pages: http://www.tpenfield.com

Comment

most auto stores do not carry marine fuel hose. Napa may, however only those napas that carry other marine parts.
        Cheesehead boating the Gulf Coast of FLA 27.51° N, 82.53° W

1988 Cruisers Rogue 2420 -VP 290 DP now powered by custom 468 - https://forums.iboats.com/forum/owner...988-rogue-2420

Past Boats