1996 Stratos 268DC - Livewell

auzgood

Recruit
Hi guys, just purchased a little 1996 stratos in fair condition. Have to patch a few cracks, resurface some gel-coat, and fix the livewell. Other than that its a pretty solid boat so far.

*This is my first time owning a boat and I have little knowledge of how things operate.

At the moment, either of the two live-wells work. I have power to accessory and to bilge. What previous owner said was that the boat could use an aerator timer, so i believe that is what is behind front bow switches. Which are currently unplugged, as well as one of the pumps near transom. Called my local marine shop, they estimated around 250$ labor, plus any parts. So if anyone can give me some input on troubleshooting or what to do before I save up to take it down there, i would appreciate it
smile.gif

Below are pictures and brief descriptions to my knowledge -

This is showing the two livewell pumps. Both have Black and Brown wires coming from the pumps. One is hooked up and the other is not.
DrxRVrA.jpg

The Brown and Black wires lead into plastic tubing, then im not able to trace them to much until the dash.
bsyJLsG.jpg

The Dash. *Note Bilge and Accessory work. Accessory, is a stereo installed in adjacent console.
8kvMFaT.jpg

The wiring behind the Dash switches. *Forward aerator on the left, rear on the right.
xvolTzn.jpg

Just a close up of the above picture behind dash, focus on fwd and rear switches.
e2LR0er.jpg

The front bow, behind the plate is 4 switches. Two unplugged, believe they are fwd/read aerator switches.
Zm9oJhL.jpg

Below is 4 switches the two that are on the far left side out of focus i think are accessory/bilge but haven't tested or confirmed anything. Previous owner told me that he believes the livewells do not work because the front bow switches are unplugged.
lEfquke.jpg

The next two images are just close ups of the two switches that have unplugged leads. 1 broke and one intact.
AYLBo9X.jpg

IkvLjfO.jpg