1979 Crestliner Norseman D.C. 19'

Bluefin 19

Cadet
Hi, This is my first time posting here, I currently own a 1989 Blue Fin Sportsman, 19'. It's a project boat, with no running engine, I/O. I've removed the floor, with the hopes of finding an engine and finishing the rest of the boat this winter. With this in mind, I came across a 19' Crestline Norseman, which I can make a descent trade for. I'm told the boat does run, but has a issue with spark. The floor has one soft spot, so i'm sure it would need replaced soon. It's basically another project, but I think I'ts a step ahead of the Blue Fin, and I like the Crestliner better. I'm trying to set up a boat for trolling lake Michigan. The Crestliner has a cuddy with two tall captains chairs, it would be just about right for me. My question is about the hull of either boat, if they are welded or rivited? I don't believe the Blue Fin is. Plus any pros or cons on either boat if anybody cares to weigh in. Either way, I'm sure I will have questions in the future. I have checked out the site pretty well, and I'm blown away at the amount of info. available. Thanks in advance!

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner
Re: 1979 Crestliner Norseman D.C. 19'

What motor/drive is in the Crestliner? Reputation-wise anyway, a Crestliner is miles ahead of your Blue Fin.

Bluefin 19

Cadet

The Crestliner has a 140hp OMC, I'm waiting for the make and model of the motor and drive. There is another thread with pics, with I believe is the same boat, and the drive looks the same. http://forums.iboats.com/showthread.php?t=463199. Hopefully I did that right. As soon as I have the numbers I'll post them. Thanks for the response!

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner

An OMC is rarely a good idea. Been out of business for over a decade and parts and service are getting hard to find.

Bluefin 19

Cadet