Restoring 1986 Sea Nymph SS155 (pics)

Piece715

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Been surfing around iboat forums for a little while now and I have found tons of useful info. I'm a newbie to the boat world and I'm looking forward to the adventures ahead of me. Here is a little back ground on my boat. It is a 15' 1986 Sea Nymph Fish n Ski. The motor is an Evinrude 50 horse model# E50BELCO. This was my grandfather's boat but he was not the original owner. I inherited this boat after he passed but unfortunately it has sat for about 5 years before my grandmother offered it to me. I have big plans for the boat and have already started some of the work. I figured that I would start a thread so people can help me with my restore. Like stated earlier the boat world is new to me but I love working with my hands and eager to learn what I can. I am 24 and currently a physical therapy grad student in Arkansas, so this will be a after school/ weekend project. Also all my work will be done outside since I have no garage to work in.

Model research: The first thing I did when the boat was in my possession was find out what model it was. In my research I discovered... if my memory serves me correctly through iboats... that the model was an SS-155. Soon after I learned that Lowe bought out Sea Nymph so I contacted them for info. This is the info that i received:

Mr. Simmons,
Unfortunately we do not have a 1986 Sea Nymph catalog.
We received very little documentation when we bought them out.
However from the 1984 catalog, it lists a SS-155 Fish & Ski.
The capacities should be similar but are not exact, they should be used as a reference only.
Max. Persons- 825lbs or 5 people
Max. Weight- 1250lbs
Max. H.P.- 80
Hull Weight- 615lbs
Remember these are not the specs for your particular boat, however they should be fairly close.
If you have any questions please contact me.