1980 StarCraft Super Sport Rebuild **Help Me Im a Noob**

KamelRed408

Seaman Apprentice
Hello to all and welcome to my rebuild thread.
I have never rebuilt a boat , Have little to no wood working experience , And this is my first boat ever.

Please bare with me because im learning and will ask 1000 stupid questions but knowledge is power so i will put in hard work to get the education and experience needed.

I have 2 kids and a 3rd on the way . i want this boat to be safe and ready for good family memory's.

This was the sellers description below

Seller's Description

Hard to start so will need carburetor or distributor work before it will be good and running to fish with
Floor has soft spot that was replaced with fresh wood but original floor is still there.
18 feet long but with trailer and out drive it’s closer to 24 feet total length.
Looking at 8.5 feet wide on the trailer.
Trailer lights do not work but worked before it was parked a year ago.

I uploaded the Sellers Photos as well..

I paid $500 for the boat and trailer....that is in my budget range.

I dont mind putting some good money into the boat over the next 12 months or how ever long.

I was thinking of striping the floor out and work my way up from there.

if this was your boat what would you work on first?
what are good websites to buy stuff like seats , troll motors and ect?

is this a bass boat?
can any 1 tell me any info on my boat that i should know?

thank you all for any input. Im going to be reading a ton of threads on the forum to get some education as well...looks like a great community you guys have here.

Attachments

• photo321597.jpg
    photo321597.jpg
    78.2 KB · Views: 2
  • photo321598.jpg
    photo321598.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 2
  • photo321599.jpg
    photo321599.jpg
    96 KB · Views: 2
  • photo321600.jpg
    photo321600.jpg
    88.9 KB · Views: 2
  • photo321601.jpg
    photo321601.jpg
    64.4 KB · Views: 2
  • photo321602.jpg
    photo321602.jpg
    84.7 KB · Views: 2