New Member & Glassmaster Project Info

bnmueller

Cadet
Hello all,
Wanted to introduce myself and my new project. I am relatively new to boats so I am hoping to learn a lot from this community and help hold myself accountable for getting the project done by sharing the process with you. The project is a late 80's Glassmaster. I believe the model is S-179. It currently has a 90hp Mercury attached which I'm told runs well. So far the project has been pretty uneventful, though I'm starting to run into a few areas where I'll need some insight. I'll be making some videos of the process as well which I'll share as I go. For now here are a few shots of us getting the trailer rolling and bringing her home.

Attachments

• photo310746.jpg
    photo310746.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310747.jpg
    photo310747.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310749.jpg
    photo310749.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310750.jpg
    photo310750.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310751.jpg
    photo310751.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310752.jpg
    photo310752.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310753.jpg
    photo310753.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310754.jpg
    photo310754.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310755.jpg
    photo310755.jpg
  • photo310756.jpg
    photo310756.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310757.jpg
    photo310757.jpg
  • photo310758.jpg
    photo310758.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 0
  • photo310759.jpg
    photo310759.jpg
  • photo310761.jpg
    photo310761.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0

Scott Danforth

Grumpy Vintage Moderator still playing with boats
Staff member
Welcome aboard.

this is one of the best places for DIY information on boat restoration.

do not be surprised if you end up with a full restoration with the amount of mildew in the pics.

gm280

Supreme Mariner
Well :welcome: aboard bnmueller. Great to have you join us...

Looks like a nice project to me. And when it is finished, you will certainly be proud of your efforts too.